This past Tuesday my webcast was on Famous Impressionists.  It was a great webcast!  I showed how to make a single, double and even a triple lapbook.  I introduced a wonderful website, Practical Pages, where there are lapbook components, information sheets, notebooking sheets and much more.  We discussed the children copying the artists.  I think this is a wonderful way for the children to study, more closely, the artist’s work.  If a child is copying a famous work of art, they pay closer attention to that art. We discussed how to include the children’s work in the lapbooks.

All in all this was a great webcast.  You can view this webcast at Justin.tv

 

Resources

www.homeschoolshare.com

www.practicalpages.wordpress.com

 

My email:  rcstanley@ms.metrocast.net   or cstanley@afr.net

My blog:  www.tshhomeschool.wordpress.com

 

Schedule

Feb. 21st – Making edible earth layer  (fun project for the children)

Feb. 28th – Reading Response Activities

March 6th – History Resources and Timelines

 

Supply List for “Edible Earth”

MMs

Large Marshmellow

2 rice crispie treats

Choclate syrup that hardens

knife

food gloves

