I’m so excited that I will be webcasting again soon.  I’ll let you all know when I begin again. I know I will be doing a couple of holiday webcasts, but then I will begin doing my weekly webcasts after the first of the year.  SO if you have something you would like for me to cover in my webcasts please let me know.  I am again going to do some lapbooking and/or notebooking. I plan on covering some topics that are subject specific, such as using timelines in History, Nature/Science notebooks, and tips for teaching math. I’m also doing some research for a webcast on teaching and motivation tactics.  So let me know if these interest you and if you have suggestions.

I’ve also talked to Paul about doing a class online for elementary students.  My thoughts were something like a book club or unit study that the children could be a part of.  We would meet online either once a week or once a month to discuss the topic.  I would really like to know if that would interest anyone.  If it does please comment and let me know.  I think it would be a great motivator for the children.

School is going really well. We have changed a couple of things.  We are still using ACE for English and Math, but as soon as she finishes the PACES we have in Math we will be changing to Saxon 76. I was able to buy a Rod & Staff Spelling book, so we are using that. We are still doing writing on our own and she is doing really well with that.  We have been reading Little Women and I’ve been writing a unit study on the book.  I’m hoping to have it ready by the first of the year.  History and Science are still “Mystery of History” and “Apologia”.  Right now we are doing a unit study on Thanksgiving, so we have stopped History and Science for a bit.

Let me know how your school is going.  I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks,

Colette

